NPR's All Songs Considered Premiere La-Bas - "Automaton" single from upcoming Debut LP.

Premiering today through NPR's All Songs Considered is the first single to be released from LÁ-BAS' self-titled debut album -- out April 24th on Modern Imperial Recordings. Host Bob Boilen describes "AUTOMATON" as "a demented disco hit from an imaginary era."

LÁ-BAS is a dystopian space funk collaboration between film composer / art-rock veteran Nathan Larson (Shudder To Think, Swiz, Hot One), Canadian wunderkind Jordan Kern, and Angelica Allen (My Midnight Heart, Trans Siberian Orchestra).

The debut album features such indie luminaries as Jon Natchez (Beirut, Camera Obscura, The War On Drugs, David Byrne, etc.), Daniel Mintseris (St. Vincent, David Byrne), Brian Kantor (Nina Persson band, Yellowbirds), Bengt Lagerberg (The Cardigans), Eric D. Johnson (Fruitbats, The Shins), Grant Zubritsky (MS MR, Nina Persson band, Doe Paoro), and Kevin March (Guided By Voices, Shudder To Think, the Dambuilders).

Have a listen here via NPR!

"Like a demented disco hit from an imaginary era..."
- Bob Boilen